143 Reviews and 87 Replies for TriEagle Energy

TriEagle Energy Logo
URC#:

Category Average Rating
Pricing and Plans 2.85
Order Experience 2.84
Customer Service 2.41
Billing Quality 2.66
Likely to recommend? 2.58

Indiana Energy Ratings Score:

( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low



This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of TriEagle Energy
TriEagle Energy is an electricity company that has specialized in commercial electricity since it's founding in 2002. In 2011, TriEagle expanded into the residential electricity market in Texas as well as the deregulated electricity market in Pennsylvania.

Over all good!

(4.2 / 5)

  The transfer was easy. The offer was without an up front incentive ie; credit card, coupons,etc. The offer was a substantial saving for an extended period. It has been realized.

Bob
March 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

ANDERSON

(4 / 5)

  EVERY THING SEEMS TO BE WORKING FINE AT THIS TIME.

ANDERSON
February 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service awful

(2 / 5)

  Customer service sucks. Called 8 times in one day, and not one person answered the phone. Had to leave a message each time. Called multiple times again on another day and encountered the same scenario. Better drastically improve your customer service

Patick
January 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Low prices, but they will screw you over on billing. I had to file a complaint with the Public Utility Commission!

(2 / 5)

  Please note: I had to file a complaint with the Public Utility Commission of Texas today, after calling TriEagle three times. I spoke with two different supervisors, both of whom refused to correct/amend my bill and they continued to blame to billing error on Centerpoint. TriEagle continued to tell me that my brand new smart meter that Centerpoint installed several months ago was not giving Centerpoint an accurate reading and they were estimating my bill. I called Centerpoint and Centerpoint told me they DID come out and read my meter, so TriEagle is full of it and totally lied to me. The reason I am so livid is that I signed up for budget billing with TriEagle on 5/22/19 and my bills are not supposed to be more than $130 per month plus tax (my bills have averaged $134.15 per month since signing up). TriEagle decided to bill me twice for January (I have 2 bills sitting in the billing section), but they are stating the second bill is correct. It does reflect the budget billing amount, but it has an additional $57.59 tacked on and TriEagle continues to blame Centerpoint for their lack of reading my meter. Regardless of whether they read my meter or not, I am on budget billing and my bill SHOULD NOT BE MORE THAN THE AGREED AMOUNT PER MONTH GUYS! I AM NOT LATE, YOU GUYS SUCK!

Please review your complaint and ensure that the information is accurate. Select the "Back" button to make any changes or the "Submit Complaint" button to finalize your complaint with the PUC.
Date: 1/17/2020 6:37:29 PM
Complaint No: CP20xxxxxxxxxx
Account Holder: Heather L.
E-mail Address: XXXXXXXX
Service Address:XXXXXXXXXX
Houston TX 77XXX
Houston TX 77008
Harris County

Complaint Against: TriEagle Energy, LP
Complaint Type: Billing
Service Phone: Account No: 160XXXXXX
Complaint Information:

Good evening,

I signed up for budget billing with TriEagle Energy on 08/22/2019 & my budget billing amount is supposed to be $130.00 per month (plus tax, etc.). Since signing up for budget billing last August, my bills average $134.15 per month with tax. When I logged on to pay my bill last night, my total due was $191.74 and my due date had changed to 01/27/20. TriEagle actually charged me 2 bills for January. One for billing period 2019-11-25 - 2019-12-30 with kWh 778 (total due on this bill reflects our budget bill agreed amount of $134.15 monthly, but the kWh were incorrect on this bill), and one for billing period 2019-11-25 - 2019-12-31 with kWh 878 (total on this bill shows the budget bill amount, but also has additional amounts added in and I am not sure why. Total on this bill is $191.74). I am NOT late on my payments. The last payment I made of $134.15 was received and applied on 12/16/2019. When I log in and look at my payments, after my last payment their log states there is an invoice credit made on 2020-01-09 in the amount of $76.56 2020-01-10 (Reissued Inv Credit). This was NOT a credit. I am not sure what this was. I also just paid my current bill today (01/17/20) for the amount of my agreed budget billing total, $134.15. There is still an amount of $57.59 pending. I spoke to Henry with PUC & he said to only pay the amount NOT in question & PUC would investigate the remaining balance. Can someone please help? Thank you! Best regards, Heather L.

Heather L.
January 17th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor Automated and billing process

(1 / 5)

  Over all the experience with Trieagle has been very.. very POOR! I opted for the paperless billing. My invoice has never accurate to the point that I paid the wrong amount and my service was disconnected. I have never paid so much during the cooler weather as I have now. Do not go with a small utility company. Use a known company!

M Garcia
January 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First customer experience

(5 / 5)

  Good customer service and online friendly

James
December 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Flim flam con job Trieagle energy

(1 / 5)

  This company got me to sign 3 year contract under false pretense. I signed up for 10.7 cents and I'm being charged over 11.4 cents with all the fees they add to the bill. They tried to blame Centerpoint but I called them and they said it was Trieagle charging me the extra money for new contraction fees on power lines I have been in my house for over 5 years no new lines here what a con job. Not to mention these fee are supposed to be only allowed 2 times a year not every month.They are getting money just because of what B.S. TRIEAGLE HORRIBLE COMPANY FOR TEXAS DON'T BUY

Harold VanAlstyne
November 22nd, 2019

Harold VanAlstyne - We care about your experience. Let's take a look at your account together to see what is going on. Please email your account and contact info to SocialMedia@trieagleenergy.com and we'll reach out to you.

TriEagle Energy Responds November 22nd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible

(1.2 / 5)

  This has to be the worst utility company on the face of the planet their customer service they're nice but they don't know what they're doing their compliance office in Connecticut is all screwed up there a bunch of crooks and liars. They have caused me my health they have cost me post-traumatic stress disorder I've been arguing with this people forever they put stuff on your bill and they take it off your bill and they put it on and they take it off they roll the account numbers over after while you feel like you're going insane then they threaten to disconnect your service every week.. I do not recommend this company to anybody in particular any senior person

V. Valentine
November 18th, 2019

V. Valentine - We care about your experience. Let's take a look at your account together to see what is going on. Please email your account and contact info to SocialMedia@trieagleenergy.com and we'll reach out to you.

TriEagle Energy Responds November 22nd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Clear and Reasonable Pricing

(5 / 5)

  I was looking for an electric provider that had clear and reasonable pricing and they fit the bill. I am happy so far.

Shane A.
October 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good price

(5 / 5)

  Good experience

Rukhsana Lakhani
October 14th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TriEagle Energy

(5 / 5)

  It was quick and easy to sign up with TriEagle Energy. They offer a great long term energy plan that is relatively inexpensive. I do not have to deal with renewing my plan for three years.

Kathleen S
September 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Save $$$ with TriEagle

(4.8 / 5)

  Instantly, TriEagle saved me at least $30 per month. The calculation for the bill is straight forward, unlike my previous provider.

2Win
September 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good after two billing periods.

(4.6 / 5)

  So far so good. Here in August we received our second bill. Definitely lower rate than TXU. Customer service by phone was helpful. Must call during business hours and they are located in eastern time zone.

John W.
August 20th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great price

(4.6 / 5)

  We found a great plan at a super price.

Luis
August 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TriEagle Green Eagle 12

(4.8 / 5)

  good rates & good service

name
August 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TriEagle makes TXU look efficient and caring

(1.8 / 5)

  Talking to representatives for TriEagle is the same as talking to any outsourced call center with the same poor results and customer frustration. The charge for $513.73 was authorized to go on a credit card not through a debit card. The end result was $200 went to a credit card and $315.73 went through a checking account that was supposed to have been changed. The result was a domino effect causing a disaster on many other checking account payments. The supervisor acknowledged that it was not my fault but no corrections nor letters were offered once he discovered TriEagle had their money. If you deal with this company it would be wise to tape the calls since they will not check to verify that the withdrawal was not authorized. The staff are inept and many do not speak English as a first language so misunderstandings are very common. To worsen an already bad situation, the female rep was loudly chewing gum and snapping it that I put her on speaker to see if it was any clearer. TriEagle the professional company. They service New Jersey and Texas. A match made in the darkest depths of Satans domain. Look before you sign because there are many reputable, honest companies out there.

Crisrx
August 14th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Mixed reviews

(3.2 / 5)

  Charlie palilo of sports radio Houston sold me on trip eagle. The pricing is perfect for me. Uncomplicated and straightforward. very reasonable. I'm not quite as impressed with billing though. I moved just over a month ago and set my new account on auto pay. Or so I thought. I just got an email saying my service was about to get cancelled. No bill in the mail. No auto pay. Customer service reset me back on auto pay. I'm hoping. Like the cable company I had a dispute with, I had a rep whose first language was not English and the potential for miscommunication is much higher.

Greg
August 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Angry. Disappointed. Outraged.

(1 / 5)

  Signed up Friday. Plan to take effect Monday. No power. FIVE calls. All promised to have power on by the end of the day. Finally called encore. True agile did not put my order through. Now Im sitting in a dark house in over 90 degree heat. I think this is not healthy. There is no emergency number. Not the service Im used too.

Doc
August 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

energy review

(5 / 5)

  easy and seamless conversion to Trieagle Energy

raymond
August 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Refer-a-Friend Program-DO NOT FOLLOW THROUGH AS PROMISED

(3.2 / 5)

  I have been a customer for over 2 years. I referred a friend in February 2019. It is now May 2019, I received my May bill with no problem however after speaking to several customer service reps providing every rep with the required information and I get the same song and dance. Not a returned call, not a letter from a Manager or Supervisor as promised. No referral gift card or reduction on my bill. This is the worst customer serviice or process.

Susan Schmidt
May 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just Energy


Fixed rate electricity and natural gas plans

View Rates  
Example Bill
loading...