Home > Read Reviews > Constellation


490 Reviews and 436 Replies for Constellation

Constellation Logo
URC#:

Category Average Rating
Pricing and Plans 3.02
Order Experience 3.20
Customer Service 2.99
Billing Quality 3.00
Likely to recommend? 2.78

Indiana Energy Ratings Score:

( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low



This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of Constellation

Donna hawkins

(5 / 5)

  Very friendly to deal with.

Donna hawkins
February 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Lowest therm rate found

(5 / 5)

  Very easy to switch providers.
My bill has already dropped dramatically.
Thank you!

Taurus22
February 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Aeesome service

(5 / 5)

  Ot was easy to sign up, and bills have been low

New customer
February 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My Report

(5 / 5)

  Customer service excellent in knowing the information I needed to make a wise decision. Patience answering all my question.

Linda Freels
February 14th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

horrible

(1 / 5)

  The bill came to another address not the one I requested. Could never reach a person to discuss my problem

consumer
February 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Company Representation

(1.6 / 5)

  I was very disappointed in their giving me the details of their plan. they did not reveal in the rates given to me the cost of Oncor which is 95.00 this month. i was looking for a lower rate than i was paying and because of the way the plan was presented, i now pay more for electricity monthly. Very disturbed to say the least.

Horace Whitlow
January 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not what I hoped for

(3.4 / 5)

  First bill was extremely high I live in a two-bedroom apartment and my first sale was $159. I live alone so I didn't expect to be able to be this much

Customer
January 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation written billing statement to vague

(1 / 5)

  I was a Georgia Natural Gas Customer for over 35+ years. Because I am a senior citizen, and live on a fixed income, I had to shop around for a marketer with reasonable price per therms to help me to control my monthly budget. Getting Constellation may be a big mistake for me as a Senior Citizen. I have tried to communicate with Constellation about this matter, but to no avail. Constellation referred me to AGLC so that they can explain I was still qualified to receive my low income senior discount with Constellation. Unfortunately, no one at Constellation was able to tell me why my AGLC charges on their bill is higher than this same charge on my GA Natural Gas bill. Also, why is Constellation using a different calculation for the price per therm, than was originally advertised to me. I would like for someone at Constellation to address these issues that I am having as a brand new customer.

AGLC low income senior discount & price per therm difference on my bill
January 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation gas provider

(5 / 5)

  Ordered gas service online no problems was done quickly with no issues and a competitive rate

Mark Knudsen
January 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience

(4.8 / 5)

  Customer service people were excellent and knowledgeable and called back with follow-up information regarding setting up a new account on several occasions.

Kim
January 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Receive Disconnect Notices due to their system glitch

(1.6 / 5)

  For the 3rd and last time since being a Constellation customer for many years, I received a disconnect notice in the mail. The first two times, I panicked and immediately went to pay a bill again. However, then realized that I am on auto-draft and that the funds had already been withdrawn from my account by Constellation. Today, I received a disconnect notice again. I confirmed the funds had been withdrawn by Constellation and gave them a call. The customer service representative did not immediately admit that this happened. But finally she did admit that this happened with "ALL" auto pay customers after I explained my problem and told her that this was the 3rd time I had experienced this with their company and I knew they had issues. She finally admitted that there was a delay on their side posting the payments to autopay customer accounts and that they sent out nice pink disconnect notices to all their customers. This is terrible customer service. I wonder how many customers panic and mail in a check to ensure that service is not disrupted in the middle of winter. They should be aware that this is an error on their side and take action immediately to make sure Disconnect and immediate payment notices do not go out to customers. However, the worst thing that can happen is that they will receive double payments. So there is no negative impact to them. I will file a Consumer Complaint with the state attorney General's office and choose another provider.

Jennifer
January 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Experience

(4.2 / 5)

  Overall it was easy to sign up with Constellation. Their prices are reasonable and they connected quickly.
The page comparing companies is confusing though.

New resident
January 1st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates, horrible service

(1.8 / 5)

  Since signing up with Constellation in October of 2017, I have had nothing but problems with my bills from Constellation.

Auto pay took months to set up. I had to call them every month to make a payment because the web site would not show the actual amount of my bill.
The web site is misery - they always show me as overdue, would not reflect my payments, and never showed the correct amount I owed.
I never could download a copy of my bill from their web site. I had to switch back to paper billing. They never did send me hard copies of my previous bills.
December 2018 - there are at least 10 invoices posted to my account, which now shows as overdue, even though they charged my credit card for the December payment. I still can't download the invoices from the web site. I can only see they've posted several more amounts to my Bill in December.

When I asked for a supervisor to call me regarding my multiple complaints they told me a supervisor would call me back at an agreed upon date and time.
Instead, another customer service rep called me during my working hours and told me she couldn't arrange a time to call back - they were busy and I would just wait for them to call me back at their convenience. When someone called back (again during my working hours) they left a very arrogant message.

Believe me when I say their low rates are NOT worth the time and aggravation I've spent having to deal with them every month.

Donna F
December 28th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation Experiance

(5 / 5)

  I give Constellation Electric a 10 on a scale of 1-10.

Ruth Garrett
December 25th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service

(5 / 5)

  I'm new customer, so far great.

Mary
December 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

constallacion does not accept senior citizen discount.

(2.2 / 5)

  i switched from scana to constellation, thinking, save, money, but when i received my first bill, i know was wrong, constellation does not accept senior citizen discount and bill i received was high in comparison with other bills from scana, so i will switch back again to scana.everything is lies.

everything is lies
December 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My luck

(5 / 5)

  All is well

Gene
December 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electric Service

(5 / 5)

  Still new to Constellation. So far everything has been good and no problems.

Fisherman
December 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Disappointed

(2 / 5)

  On 12/8/2018 I called Constellation to apply for service. I talked to Mario and gave him all the information that I had at that time but I did not have my electric ID number, only the gas number. Mario gave me the number to call him back when I had all the information, he also gave me (what he said was his personal number with the ext. number 616). I called back within 10 minutes. When I call back I gave the person who answered the phone the ext. number that Mario had given me, I could tell by her tone that she had no clue about an ext. number. When I asked for Mario, she said that he was busy but she would help me. I explained that I had given Mario most of the needed information and that I would like to continue talking to him. I then asked her if she would ask him to call me back. I was told the they do not return calls, that I would have to call Mario back. I called back 4 more times and was told that Mario was busy each time. I was dissapointed, first because I have never heard of a company that does not return phone calls and second because I feel that Mario was blowing me off, also the rates that he had given me were lower than the ones that I saw on line. My guess is that he made a mistake on the quotes and did not want to admit that he made a mistake which was not a problem because the rates on line were the lowest and I would have been happy to complete the application. As a result, I continue to look for a company to provide my gas and electric service.

Ms. Dallas
December 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best rates for electricity on market found so far.

(4.8 / 5)

  Best rates for electricity on market found so far. No aggressive marketing, but has best rates on market for next couple of months.

Alexandru
December 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just Energy


Fixed rate electricity and natural gas plans

View Rates  
Updated: 02-21-2019
Example Bill
loading...