816 Reviews and 436 Replies for Constellation

Constellation Logo
URC#:

Category Average Rating
Pricing and Plans 3.38
Order Experience 3.49
Customer Service 3.31
Billing Quality 3.32
Likely to recommend? 3.16

Indiana Energy Ratings Score:

( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low



This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of Constellation

Electric review

(5 / 5)

  Good

Seong sook Han
June 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

transfer to new supplier

(4 / 5)

  eversource did not facilitate the transfer well. constellaion customer service worked to resolve this.

fred
June 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Company is bad

(1 / 5)

  I canceled service May 6th they put me on the phone with person in another country that cant understand English therefore it didnt get canceled now theyre trying to say I owe over $120. Its not my fault I kept getting disconnected and it hey dont understand English !!!!!!

This company stinks
June 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Overall experience with the provider

(3.6 / 5)

  billing is very high during summer time

Altaf Khan
June 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rating

(5 / 5)

  No complaints, very good customer service.

Curt
June 26th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They are not all the same.

(5 / 5)

  These companies are only bill processors, but they are not all the same. Our prior provider, XOOM, cut off service for non-payment when their own web site was showing the bills were paid. Then it too two weeks to get the gas back on. No heat and ice cold showers anyone?

Paul
June 26th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay away

(2 / 5)

  We've been with constelation for about 6 months now and we haven't seen not 1 cent in savings on our already high electrical billing in fact I think our bill went up I think this company is full of it

Joe
June 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(5 / 5)

  9mon contract - no issues and def saved $$

LS
June 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Easy to work With

(4.6 / 5)

  My experience with Constellation has been great. One short call and everything was setup. The CSR did not make me do anything online. She just did it all for me over the phone and service was installed and has been great this past year.

Sweet Tomball Power
June 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy so far.

(5 / 5)

  Sign up was easy.

Happy so far.
June 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pretty good

(4.4 / 5)

  Aside from electronic reminders of Bill due date, I am very happy with service.

B HOS
June 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

service

(4.6 / 5)

  normal

fairchild
June 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't know much yet

(3 / 5)

  They failed to hook up on the date they agreed to .

david
June 18th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Can't get a call back to address my sign-up issue

(1.4 / 5)

  I didn't receive a call-back to address my problem, even though I contacted them twice via email. The price per therm that I signed up with was not the same as they put me under contract. That's frustrating.

Unresponsive
June 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Average

(3.4 / 5)

  Online payments dont always get processed and had to submit payments manually, even though credit card info was already on file for autopay.

DMartin
June 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Get the billing straight

(2.2 / 5)

  For whatever reason, they couldn't seem to get their billing aligned with AGL and so sometimes my bill one month would be low (term cost) and the next it would be close to double cos they're trying to recover their money. I can't budget for that. Is this a problem now for all gas providers or is Constellation just especial crappy?

J.W.
June 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation Energy is the Worst Energy Company I have ever worked with

(1 / 5)

  Please read this review before it disappears. The fact that many identical reviews appear on both this TX and MA sites for Constellation indicate that these reviews are disingenuous at best, and likely manipulated at worst. As such, I doubt this review will even be posted here, but it will find its way to other more legitimate review sites. Other review sites described in detail the predatory marketing practices of this brokerage company (they and their parent company EXELON are not really energy companies at all, much like Enron). They convinced my wife, who has dementia, into changing gas providers. Then, when I attempted to change the account to my name (because of my wife's limited capacity to check the monthly billing emails) they asked for a ridiculous disconnect and reconnect fee. Since they are a brokerage company, and not a utility company, they have nothing to do with actually turning your gas utilities on or off. Then they split the account, but did not send me any of the bills or history from the old account. It looked as though they did not credit one of my payments, but it was actually credited to the old account for which I had NO information. After months of complaining (both directly and through Better Business Bureau complaints) they finally explained that the payment was credited to the old account. Of course I would not know this because I was locked out of that account in my wifes name. Finally I asked them to send me a zero-balance bill from the old account so I can pay the final bill on the other account and be assured they are not hiding any additional debt claims that I dont know about. They have not responded even after I sent registered letters to their CEO and the CEO of their parent company (EXELON). I have now spent more money trying to get a response than I owe them, so I have given up. Luckily I teach chemical engineering at a U.S. university so this experience is now an illustrative case study for both chemical engineering classes in the energy field, and in a class I teach in new technical startup. Constellation puts significant resources into its marketing, but its customer service infrastructure is dismal. You should avoid this company at all costs.

Pete L.
June 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good ride for 10 months

(4 / 5)

  Had some billing issues early on, but not exactly providers fault. All in all everything was great, however as always good things don't last. Provider probably won't make my current plan available on renewal as it was more likely promotional to attract business, so will have to look for affordable options elsewhere to keep costs in check

Mike
June 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

saving me money

(5 / 5)

  was paying too much with other company.

fishrman
June 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(4 / 5)

  There should be an online method to renew policy... Either I was not patient or the rep talked slowly, either way when I'm at work taking the time out for all the repeated question was a bit weary. When someone satisfied with the services, the option to renew is given.

Review
June 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions