850 Reviews and 436 Replies for Constellation

Constellation Logo
URC#:

Category Average Rating
Pricing and Plans 3.39
Order Experience 3.49
Customer Service 3.33
Billing Quality 3.33
Likely to recommend? 3.17

Indiana Energy Ratings Score:

( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low



This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of Constellation

Constellation Energy is one of the largest conglomerates in North America. They operate over 35 power plants in 11 states and are one of the leading competitive suppliers of electricity and natural gas, as well as Baltimore Gas & Electric, their regulated utility in central Maryland.

In 2012 Constellation was purchased by Exelon, which has business activities in 47 different states. Exelon is the largest competitive power generator in the United States and is the second largest electricity and natural gas supplier in America.


Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Constellation provides competitive pricing and excellent customer service. I am staying with them because of that.

Lolo
August 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great value

(5 / 5)

  Looked online ,Constellation great value and chose 3 yr guaranteed price

Search ended here
August 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electric is ridiculously high!! As soon as we can switch we will be shopping for a cheaper services

(3.4 / 5)

  Our electric is extremely way to high, $700 is ridiculous and then you can even get out of it because your contracted. Definitely shopping around for better prices.

Way to expensive
August 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Compare rate using Therm is not easily compared to mcf units.

(1 / 5)

  Rate is almost double what Peoples Gas is quoting.

Travelinman
August 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Was suckered into a 3 year contract

(2 / 5)

  I was told the AEP delivery charges were included in my 0.9 cents plan. That's literally the only reason I agreed. I will be calling and speak to a supervisor to listen to the original sales call to dispute my contract. It's not right to lie to a customer to make a sale and lock them into a 3 year contract. This is dishonest and I won't stand for it.

Rebecca
August 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Con artists

(1 / 5)

  I was never told about "hidden charges". My bill was over a hundred dollars more than with a previous company. Do not switch to this provider.

Deception
August 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

All good so far!

(5 / 5)

  So far, so good!

Kevin Kordelski
August 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GREAT

(4.8 / 5)

  So far so good...

Claude Herbert
August 1st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GREAT SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  GREAT SERVICE

7/31/2020
July 31st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fraudulent Charges, Scam-like Business

(1 / 5)

  Constellation is the WORST electricity provider!

I was a loyal customer of theirs for eleven (11) years!

When I transferred their service from one address to another, they locked me out of my existing account, making it impossible for me to pay any bills from my old address.

They charged me my ENTIRE electricity bill for four days of service (the overlap period between addresses).

Now they have a Collections Agency bugging me to pay their FRAUDULENT charges. And folks like you and I are powerless to stop these greedy corporations from acting like highway bandits!

They have apparently sold the debt (for pennies on the dollar I'm sure) to the notorious collection agency, McCarthy Burgess & Wolff.

These folks are beyond unscrupulous and the fact that Constellation does business with them tells me all I need to know about them.

Dwight
July 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

To many fees

(1 / 5)

  If you use 0 therms your bill is still $30 a month baseline

Unsatisfied
July 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you

(4.2 / 5)

  Difficulty with Eversource but satisfied with Constellation

Thank you for service
July 26th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

electricity

(4.8 / 5)

  I can't say anything negative - i get a weekly review on usage - so no surprises in the end when the bill comes.

Loretta
July 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Economical Plan

(5 / 5)

  Sign up was a breeze. Long term guaranteed rate. Have not had a reason to contact Customer Service.

Richard
July 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constant billing issues - Poor customer service - Fair pricing

(1.8 / 5)

  I went with Constellation because they were the only company offering a competitive 24-month fixed price natural gas plan with a reasonable customer service charge. Since then, I wish I would have chosen another company.

I have never had any billing issues with my three previous natural gas companies, but every other month I have a problem with Constellation. The frequently leave off the Atlanta Gas Light monthly charges and have to add them to your next bill. As such, I may be $20 one month and then $80 the next month because of the issue. My monthly bills look like a heart rate monitor when graphed. I've called them several times and they just apologize and say there's nothing they can do

Ryan
July 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Still getting electricity

(3.6 / 5)

  Just effective this month

Whiz
July 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nightmare

(2 / 5)

  I transferred to constellation 2 week before service. I got an email saying I was confirmed and ready other service cut the electricity off but nothing was turned for over 8 hrs later. They lost my application..i had to go thru the entire process again. Just got my bill and without the bill credit it would be the highest in the last 5 yrs. Understand I put in a new unit 2 years ago. Not sure i will wait 11 months. I may pay the early penalty.

Nightmare
July 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Hidden charges

(1.8 / 5)

  They never disclosed the $40 a month that they add to the bill to pay for the meter surcharge they pay CenterPoint.

Adan
July 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good experience

(4.6 / 5)

  Good experience, about average prices

Josh
July 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation Terrible

(1 / 5)

  This company sent me to collections for a last billing when they never ever sent me an actual bill. I paid it to get rid of them but they had no bill to provide me and last time I was able to look at my account I showed a zero balance. I pay my bills. They sent nothing by mail until almost a year later to tell me I was in collections! No calls... no last bill... no access to my on line account. Won't spend a penny with this company again. Crap way to treat a customer who paid on time and was a good customer for years. I am happy to pay my depts, but my account said zero balance on line last time I had access to it, no paper bill received either. Do better before you send people to collections.

SN
July 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions