Home > Read Reviews > Constellation


550 Reviews and 436 Replies for Constellation

Constellation Logo
URC#:

Category Average Rating
Pricing and Plans 3.13
Order Experience 3.28
Customer Service 3.10
Billing Quality 3.09
Likely to recommend? 2.89

Indiana Energy Ratings Score:

( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low



This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of Constellation

Too soon to tell

(3.4 / 5)

  So far since I switched a couple of months ago, I havent had any issues, but I want to see when some issue comes up, how will theybreponse?

John
June 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  Have had no issues. Much lower cost than previous carrier

Great service
June 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Incompetent personnel

(1 / 5)

  I called at add a rental property to an existing account. I was told service would be in 4th. 11th workers show up and no electricity. Was online with customer service for hour and gave up. I called spark and was signed up in 10 minutes. They arent capable of doing more than one account and following a script.

Kathy Kanocz
June 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Natural gas

(5 / 5)

  Sign up was very easy. No issues whatsoever. So far so good with their service. 30115

New sign up
June 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation is Terrible!

(1 / 5)

  Said they could do budget billing, then wouldn't set it up in the first year. When i showed them their printed ad that showed it was available, they refused to offer. This was after being transferred 3 times because I was in Georgia and not Texas.

Joe
June 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas service

(5 / 5)

  Great transition with no issues.

James c
June 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

price and service was amazing

(5 / 5)

  price and service was amazing but canot get same or close rate from what i getting now,thanks

michael kriakos
June 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(5 / 5)

  Fast easy and best deal

New customer
June 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not good

(1.4 / 5)

  Customer support is terrible. They have no idea what theyre doing and how their billing is done. -Crazy that you would sell a service with no clue how its billed. On a call for 45min while the guy was researching answes(I guess) until he hung up.

Dont use
June 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent co.

(5 / 5)

  Very good experience, just i wich electric companies do something to eliminate the ONCORE charges. In sometime is half the electric bill, outrageous!!

Eliezer
June 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Avoid!

(2.6 / 5)

  We moved here from out of state. Contract has hidden fees and we were charged even more when you go above 2000kw, so make sure you really know and understand what youre purchasing before signing on with any company, especially if you are like us and had never shopped electricity before. The price listed is not everything. I learned the hard way.

KT
May 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Problems

(5 / 5)

  I had no problems with this company. My account was closed due to some new regulation with the PUC.

pagram09
May 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

JOE'S REVIEW

(3.4 / 5)

  So far the experience has been good and I like your website

Joe
May 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Required deposit for new customer

(1 / 5)

  I was trying to switch from Champion to Constellation. My credit score is in the 700s and when I tried to sign up, was told had to pay 350 dollar deposit. I have had electric service in Texas for over 38yrs and never paid a deposit. Guess Constellation doesn't want new customers.

Jon
May 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service & Pricing

(5 / 5)

  Excellent!

3812
May 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Value

(5 / 5)

  I have been very happy since changing to Constellation. I was with another company for years but they had a better rate for a longer time.

Terri
May 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First Choice of Provider

(5 / 5)

  Very friendly website and people. Shows clearly what you're charged for what you choose beforehand. Sends weekly usage to keep you informed. Haven't experienced this before. Great to have.

Jay
May 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switched to Constellation

(4 / 5)

  Been with Constellation over a month. Service and billing just starting. Pleased with speed of transfer from previous supplier.

Greg Landrum
May 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reliant to Constellation

(4.2 / 5)

  I was very happy with the transfer experience overall. I went from Reliant, which was billing me at almost $.18/kWh to a tiered rate system with Constellation. In the two months between March & April, when I have been on the new plan, I am already seeing electric bills that are half compared to last year at this time. My only complaint so far is that I setup automatic draft billing, and it did not work. At the time of this review I have not gone back to see if the error was on my part or Constellations.

I have Rated Customer Service a 3 only because I have not dealt with them yet.

Steve
May 14th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great!

(5 / 5)

  Great service, great rate and excellent communications!

Liz
May 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just Energy


Fixed rate electricity and natural gas plans

View Rates  
Example Bill
loading...