Home > Read Reviews > Constellation


519 Reviews and 436 Replies for Constellation

Constellation Logo
URC#:

Category Average Rating
Pricing and Plans 3.08
Order Experience 3.25
Customer Service 3.06
Billing Quality 3.05
Likely to recommend? 2.83

Indiana Energy Ratings Score:

( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low



This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of Constellation

Expensive

(1.8 / 5)

  Wayyy to expensive!

Marissa
April 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(5 / 5)

  Good and easy

Good
April 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bait & Switch

(1.4 / 5)

  I your advertised rate for Constellation and signed up for it. When they sent me my confirmation, a higher rate was given. I immediately emailed them for an answer (and to have a legal copy of the document on hand). I got a canned reply saying I would have an answer on 2-3 business days. I had to call them 2 weeks later since I received no other reply. I cancelled their service since they did not answer me and they did a "bait and switch" on pricing. I though I was signing up for .481/CCF but they gave me .499/CCF

Very poor customer service.

Constellation Bait and Switch
April 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Will not partner with People's Gass

(1 / 5)

  I attempted to shop competitively for gas prices and attempted to switch to Constellation, who I've used in the past. However, they don't partner with People's Gas anymore and so the switch never took place.

John
April 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Power Company.

(5 / 5)

  No surprises. Everything transpired just as they presented it. Effortless transaction. No one expected fees or charges. Highly recommend Constellation.

Bruce
April 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very pleased, so far

(5 / 5)

  Easy

Nelson
April 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Changing to Constellation

(4.8 / 5)

  In my review to select a new retail electric provider (due to an extremely large Reliant rate increase at term end) I used the site to review potential new providers. The site was very helpful in identifying new providers. Constellation was the best priced provider with the term I needed. Additionally, Constellation was extremely helpful in working with me to ensure a proper transition. All of their customer service reps have been helpful and courteous.

Tom in Houston
April 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Were is my service and bill?

(2.8 / 5)

  I ordered service in mid-January 2019 and my confirmation number was 8464398. I looked in the Constellation site and found no account set-up in my name.I will reach out to Constellation at 866-917-8271. Any help you may provide is welcomed.

Debra L. King
March 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company!

(5 / 5)

  Have used this company for the past 2 1/2 years with no problems. We just renewed for another 3 yrs at an even lower rate. Helps greatly with our all electric house.

John
March 27th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rocky start

(3.8 / 5)

  Although I provided the agent with the correct address and meter number and told them the address they were showing my meter at was incorrect they did not believe me. Subsequently my service was delayed and I was in a house without heat for days. Repeated calls yielded no results. They kept telling me my meter was located at 249 North Pinecrest Dr which is 3 1/2 miles away. They finally told me to call Atlanta Gas light myself to get it corrected. I did. They didnt find anything but a pine forest at the incorrect address.

Once I opened a complaint with the Public Seevice commission they decided perhaps they should actually come to the correct address I had given them which is 249 Pinecrest Road to turn in the gas. They were stunned.

The number or calls and pleas for help I made were totally ignored until I notified the PSC.

Agents should be trained to listen to customers and not argue with them. And to take ownership and resolve service record issues with Atlanta Gas Lught themselves.

Carra
March 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just starting w/ Constellation

(3 / 5)

  Since our present electric company's rates have jumped dramatically we decided to try another company. I can not
share Constellation's business procedures; we Just became Consellation consumers - however, I will say that the information that was available for us to 'compare' their company w/ the others was extremely helpful. The procedure was a snap to sign on. I only hope that the rest of our contracted time will be as 'comfortable'.

MJ
March 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service!

(5 / 5)

  Everything was convenient, affordable, and easy to set up.

Great Service!
March 20th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Initial signup w/Constellation

(5 / 5)

  Using GeorgiaGasSavings is simple & convenient. I had all info I needed in one place to make the switch from our current provider once we realized they weren't trying to keep their existing customer happy. I've had nothing but positive experience w/Constellation in these first couple months.

Jessica
March 14th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good as advertised

(4.8 / 5)

  I was with scana before and constellation looked more attractive in terms of price/therm. I switched hoping to save money. It does look like I will save money.

Dr T
March 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great price great customer service.

(4.2 / 5)

  Thank you.

Hayat
March 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  Easy to use website, great service, friendly customer service. Everything was easy.

Debbie
March 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Selecting new gas provider

(5 / 5)

  Thank you guys for making my switch to Constellation as simple process. I was able to compare providers and plans and with a few clicks, I knew who my new provider would be. I look forward to you being my new gas provider.

Susan Michaels
March 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation is the bumb

(4.6 / 5)

  There was very little effort and no hassle to get my account set up and gas own. Love the price plan that I got!!!!

Faye
March 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The first month

(5 / 5)

  For the first month ,using Constellation gas company, GREAT
Looking forward to the coming months and give my up date report.
Keep up the good works and you have my account for a long time.

Mr. Edmund J. Carey

Edmund J. Carey
March 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Miscommunication

(2.6 / 5)

  When signing up for service I was advised there would be a delivery fee from another company, however the cost of the delivery fee was not properly communicated. The fee for delivery is about as much as my actual usage so I have a very high bill. I was told multiple times and also confirmed that this fee was the charge that would be around $8.00 per month, when I get my actual bill it is more like $40.00 per month. For someone who is new to the area this was rather confusing for me and I feel misled. The people are very nice, the online services are easy to use, just the cost was not explained properly.

Jessica
March 1st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just Energy


Fixed rate electricity and natural gas plans

View Rates  
Rates as of
Example Bill
loading...