489 Reviews and 306 Replies for Champion Energy Services

Champion Energy Services Logo
URC#:

Category Average Rating
Pricing and Plans 3.88
Order Experience 4.12
Customer Service 3.99
Billing Quality 3.92
Likely to recommend? 3.87

Indiana Energy Ratings Score:

( 4.3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low



This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of Champion Energy Services

Champion Energy Services, a Calpine company, is one of the fastest-growing and largest retail electric providers in the United States. Champion Energy was founded in 2005 and serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets across the U.S.

Champion Energy's growth is driven by competitive, straightforward pricing and a reputation for maintaining the highest levels of satisfaction with its customers. In fact, Champion Energy has ranked “Highest in Residential Customer Satisfaction with Retail Electric Service in Texas” by J. D. Power in 2015 (and in 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013). Choose Champion Energy and get straightforward pricing, 24/7 customer care and Smart Track weekly usage reports.


Awesome!

(4.6 / 5)

  Just started Champion Energy Services last month and so far so good. It is nice to not have a limit to hit and then get charged for it. The price has been reasonable considering that it is not the hotter months. Comparing the rates has been cheaper already but lets see down the road!

JR
March 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very happy customer!

(5 / 5)

  Champion Energy has upfront pricing and no hidden fees, which means no surprises on your bill. I love this energy company! My bills have been reasonable since I signed up six months ago. If you are on the fence about which energy company to go with - do not hesitate to choose Champion Energy.

Use this referral code for a $50 bill credit when you sign up: WMoler66229

nic
March 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New to Texas

(5 / 5)

  Upon purchasing our new home in Houston we found it quite challenging to select an energy provider. Everyone has their own opinion on who to choose so we decided to do our research online instead. We found that Champion Energy not only had good ratings but excellent plans and pricing as well. We pulled the trigger and couldn't be happier. Online signup was a breeze and the account setup was painless. We used the chat function on the site and customer service responded quickly while being very courteous and helpful. Our electricity was ready to go on day one. We snagged a referral code while signing up and we even get $50 off our next bill which is just the cherry on top. Try them out, you'll be happy you did.

Ray
March 4th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Today I called Champion Energy and to my surprise I was immediately connected to a live person who spoke English as their first language. I did not have to go through numerous pre-selected options, none of which ever address my concerns. I did not have to repeat my request numerous times because the representative had poor comprehension of the English language. It was so refreshing to have my questions answered in a matter of minutes.

mamieruth
March 2nd, 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Our call center associates are located at our headquarters in Houston, Texas and are available 24/7 to assist customers. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime at 877.653.5090.

Champion Energy Services Responds March 3rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in energy

(5 / 5)

  I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jo
March 1st, 2020

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate that you took a moment to give us some feedback on your experiences with us. Please let us know if you ever have any additional comments or questions.

Champion Energy Services Responds March 2nd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy

(4 / 5)

  Low bills and good customer service

MS
March 1st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent customer service & referral program!!!

(5 / 5)

  February, 2020 --
This is the 2nd year I renew my contract with Champion Energy. I have had a great experience cost-wise, I feel that I always pay a fair & low amount, and I also love their customer service. I was overseas for one month and the company had no issues putting my account on hold during that time. Then I moved to another apartment and they also made it very easy to simply transfer my services without having to delete/create any new accounts. I live in a small 1 bedroom apartment and have never paid more than $20 per month, even though I use my appliances, washer, dryer & dishwasher pretty often.

Their best benefit is the opportunity to save $50 when your friends/family use your referral code. I know that banks and other companies also use referral codes, but it's usually something small ($10-$15) and you can only use your referral once. With Champion Energy, I have not paid for my electricity services in the last 2 months (and will probably not pay anything for this month) because I had a friend and a cousin use my referral code. I immediately received a $100 account credit!!! I don't like to put my name out there and review products or services, but I am truly satisfied with this company and I am so happily surprised with the amount of $$ I'm saving with their referral code that I hope they see how effective it is and don't stop using it. As long as they have it, I will be a loyal customer! Please feel free to use my code if you are a new customer, you will also receive $50 back right away and once your code is created, you can start sharing it with everyone you know!!!

Mickey
February 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

ALL THEY WANT IS MONEY

(1.4 / 5)

  This company dosent care about their customers, they care about the money. They were going to shut off my moms electricity, they refused to grant a 4 day extension until she got her SSI check. She dumped Champion energey before they could shut off her electricity. But then they sent her a bill for 400 dollars. They dont care about anything but getting their money

R C
February 14th, 2020

Sorry to hear about your mom's electricity. We would like the opportunity to review your account and see what happened. Could you email us your account information to feedback@champion.energy?

Champion Energy Services Responds March 2nd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just the best

(5 / 5)

  Use referral ID DLaney11789 when enrolling and get a $50 credit to your bill! We have been with Champion for well over a year now and may just stay with them forever. What I love about this company the most is that we do not have a to meet a certain usage limit to get whatever the cheapest price is set at. The price has been extremely reasonable and competitive to the other carriers we have used in the past. We have compared each month with our previous carrier, and each month was cheaper than what we paid the year before with a different carrier. Thanks again Champion!

David
February 14th, 2020

Hi David! We sure hope that you stay with us forever! We offer straightforward plans without the complications of having to use a certain usage amount to get a certain rate.

Champion Energy Services Responds March 3rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far very good.

(5 / 5)

  Its been 2 months so far great.

Julius
February 7th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion works

(4.6 / 5)

  Was an easy switch from longtime overpriced provider. No issues, and I love the energy usage reports they send me each week. Reasonable renewal rates are keeping me in the gold.

Bryan M
January 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good fit for my electricity needs

(5 / 5)

  Found a plan that worked well for me with excellent pricing. Website is easy to use. No issues.

Mht5165
January 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Rocks!

(5 / 5)

  Great plans to choose from including free weekends! You get weekly usage reports, a referral plan and convenient online payments at no cost. Use my referral code DDavis16338 when you sign up and get $50 off your bill. It really works!

Happy Customer
January 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy Review

(5 / 5)

  Very satisfied with Champion Energy over 2 year contract and will renew for 3 more years.

August De Rojas
January 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in electricity

(5 / 5)

  Please use the code STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!! I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
-Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
-Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
-Weekly report- is provided so youll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
-No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!STolentino12385 to get $50 credit!!

Jocelyn
January 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing Company!

(5 / 5)

  I had been with another company for the past 7 years & was hesitant to change, but Champions made it super easy! Not only did I get a better rate, but when my Mom signed up under my name, we both got a $50 bill credit! Win,win!

Stacie M.
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Make the switch

(5 / 5)

  After a lot of research the reviews and rates prove to be a solid choice. Quick and easy to sign up, great rates, smooth process and $50 off the first bill using a referral code is a great plus. Use mine to save $50 https://www.championenergyservices.com/Residential/Sign-Up/Special-Offers/Get-Connected?refer=JSprague86599 or code JSprague86599.

JSprague86599
January 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SO pleased!

(5 / 5)

  I am very satisfied with Champion Energy. The promos are FANTASTIC. I am beyond satisfied.

Shannon
January 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in providing energy!

(5 / 5)

  I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
- Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
- Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
- Weekly report- is provided so you'll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
- No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jo
December 30th, 2019

Thanks for your feedback and detailed review! We hope to have you as a customer for another four years! If you ever have any questions please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds March 3rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rate, No complaints

(5 / 5)

  Was able to snag the Free Weekend deal with Champion this past summer couldn't be more happy that I did. Not to mention a $50 bill credit for using a referral code

C Liston
December 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just Energy


Fixed rate electricity and natural gas plans

View Rates  
Example Bill
loading...