Constellation Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Constellation are the order experience, rated at 3.6 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 3.4 of 5.

Constellation Rating

Indiana Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

596 Reviews and 436 Replies for Constellation


So far, so good

(4.6 / 5)

  So far, so good. I like that they email current usage information during the month so I can monitor my usage
I havent dealt with customer service or billing

Mary
November 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Service ever Constellation Energy

(1 / 5)

  They told me to cancel plan with Reliant energy so that they can provide me with better plan. On the evening they promised to start service, they say that there has been a problem. These guys dont even bother to send an email or call me directly to inform me about the problem. Worst service and I feel cheated in terms of trusting constellation energy.

Shubham
November 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Mark

(4.2 / 5)

  Very easy to transfer and research

Mark kantor
November 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation lied and scammed

(2.6 / 5)

  I am very dissatisfied with my Constellation experience. Constellation switched my energy provider without my consent or prior knowledge after I filled out some paperwork that one of your representatives told me would just send a price quote to me. I am very involved in tracking my bills, budgeting, emails, etc., and so I caught it quickly. But the idea that this may be happening to other people who arent as focused on keeping track of these things is deplorable. I appreciate that the switching back process was simple, but I was astonished at how regular my situation seemed to those I contacted. No one I spoke to seemed to think that this was a big issue like I did. Will not be recommending Constellation to anyone.

Ryan
November 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A Smooth Transformation

(4.8 / 5)

  Like the title says, things went smoothly and I saved a bit on the costs.

Robert t Wuscher
November 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never Heard From Them

(1 / 5)

  I was trying to sign up. I never heard from them.

Crystal Randol
November 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

All good

(5 / 5)

  Everything has been great

All good
November 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Smooth transition

(5 / 5)

  Changing suppliers was quick and easy. A very competitive price and a smooth transition.

Susan
October 21st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not easy to work with Constellation

(1.2 / 5)

  I was very disappointed by the customer service I received from Constellation Energy. Twenty-five minutes of waiting on hold only to speak with a representative who transfers to another person, another long and on and on it goes until they disconnected me. Three times this happened. Two hours wasted, so I emailed and no response for a week. Out-sourced help desk. Not worth their poor quality lack of service!

ABlack
September 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I signed up with Constellation 1 year ago this week, and it was a bumpy ride

(1.6 / 5)

  I usually dont leave 1 star reviews, but here is my experience. Here is the bad parts you will experience. 1 If you have a tiered plan or a credit based on usage plan... then know that you will get useless feedback... I started receiving usage emails in January after 3 months of being on a plan where I need to monitor my usage or else I get charged a higher rate. Then the emails of my usage make absolutely no sense. I received a usage summary on August 28th for my usage between July 29th and August 24th and that I had 110 kWh left before I go up a tier, and only 3 days left on the billing period... Sounds like a good email to send on the 24th instead of the 29th when the billing period is already OVER.

They have 0 useful online tools to track usage.

Now on to how my business started with Constellation. I didn't receive a bill for the first month and a couple of weeks so I checked the website and called in. Another few weeks go by and still no bill. Tell them that I don't need them to stack up a bunch of my bills to dump months of energy charges on me all at once and that they were aware of their mistake. I was assured I wouldn't get back billed. This goes on for 3 full months and what do you know they start firing out the bills in December to get their money. I have 3 bills between December 20th and January 30th, but true to their word they didn't bill me for the first month (as they didn't have any meter reading on me and legally couldn't I guess)... If I hadn't of called they would have likely still not billed me to this day. That doesn't even go into the hour I had to call support because their website refused to accept my credit card info that I had to call in to give them over the phone

Completely disorganized company, the website is utterly useless, The energy tracking information for tiered plan and bill credit users is so incompetent it feels like a borderline scam that is defective by design. Then they want to push a 10 cent per kWh plan on me because it has something to do with repairing AC units if they break down.

KL
September 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(3.2 / 5)

  My experience was delayed as my order thru Georgia Gas Savings never got initiated. I had to go directly to Constellation to establish service.

Mark
September 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Too many charges

(3.8 / 5)

  I came to your company because of a friends recommendation, I wish I looked around first. This is our first time using gas and I guess I didnt realize how many
charges their were.
I used $7.50 last month and by Bill was almost 60 (I understand set up fee were in there) But this month I only used $3.59 of gas and my bill was 41.60, Im sorry but that just crazy!!!
I understand taxes and even the supplier charge but 27.71 for Atlanta Gas Light Change, what is that all about??
Just disappointed, not even in the cold season yet, cant imagine what that Bill is going to be!!!!

ReBecca
September 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible Company

(1 / 5)

  Constellation never fully set up my account with atlanta gas light. After 2 months of signing up with constellation, atlanta gas light came and cut off our gas services because constellation never took over the account. I am told that my family of 6 will now be without gas service for 5 business days. No showers and no cooking!!! At least it is not winter time I guess?!

Use another provider
September 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

nice company

(5 / 5)

  process to market switch was easy and service has been great

sg17
September 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good

(5 / 5)

  good

aj
August 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Conversion to Constellation

(5 / 5)

  I was amazed with how easy it was to convert my electric service to Constellation. They not only had one of the lowest rates, but also the online process was quick, very easy, and I received emails explaining my account had been created and the cancellation to my previous supplier.

Scott B. from Bethlehem
August 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy Set-up

(5 / 5)

  The entire process of enrolling was fast, easy and efficient. On-line billing set up was also a breeze.

RWR
August 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Good

(4.8 / 5)

  Everything smooth and orderly

JL Moore
August 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never Ever go to Constellation

(1.2 / 5)

  1)Hidden charges like additional charges in bill
2)Live chat doesn't work
3)Every month two bills
4)Auto pay doesn't work and we end up in paying more times

Surya Maganti
August 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great rates and easy signup

(4.8 / 5)

  Coming from CA, I was excited to have a variety of providers to choose. Constellation, for me, provided the best rates for my use.

Anthony P
August 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...